Central Bank of Barbados Announces New Board of Directors

Author(s): Central Bank Of Barbados

Created 06 Jul, 2018
Categories General Press Release
Views: 1602

The Central Bank of Barbados has announced the members of its new Board of Directors. The new Board comprises Ian Carrington in his capacity as Director of Finance and Economic Affairs; economists Trevor Campbell and Professor Nlandu Mamingi; Dr. Justin Robinson, Financial Analyst; and Joseph Ward, an accountant.

Campbell and Ward will serve as directors for three years, while Mamingi’s and Robinson’s tenure is for two years. The office of Director of Finance and Economic Affairs maintains a permanent seat on the Board.

Central Bank Governor Cleviston Haynes remains the Chairman of the Board.

Copyright 2020 by Central Bank of Barbados